What is currently the hottest Japanese Driver head?

Eca

I'm totally intrigued with Japanese equipment but often hard to find info/comparisons. I'm only learning from what i've read around the traps. A PRGR Egg spoon is on the way courtesy of Hunt & is probably my first taste since i dont think the Miz MP68 (which i love) is Japan made (or is it?).

I saw a vid on jbeam 425 but googling any driver from the proshop doesnt really tell me much outside this site. Currently using Adams Classic with Oban devo 07 05 untipped 9.5 (266cpm) 100-105 SS as a guide (still hit it fairly high).

Cheers

Eric

I'm totally intrigued with Japanese equipment but often hard to find info/comparisons. I'm only learning from what i've read around the traps. A PRGR Egg spoon is on the way courtesy of Hunt & is probably my first taste since i dont think the Miz MP68 (which i love) is Japan made (or is it?).

I saw a vid on jbeam 425 but googling any driver from the proshop doesnt really tell me much outside this site. Currently using Adams Classic with Oban devo 07 05 untipped 9.5 (266cpm) 100-105 SS as a guide (still hit it fairly high).

Cheers

Eric

oh boy your in trouble kabayan! once you have a taste of jspec gear its hard to turn back.

for me one of the hottest softest feeling drivers i have ever tried is the epon 102, my current

gamer and i have not even ventured into deeper more exotic waters such as the jbeam and

ryoma. those two are currently on my two shopping lists for late this year but leaning towards

the ryoma. and dont forget the shafts, quadra, crazy as they will make the experience uber

enjoyable.

take your time and do learn from all the members from the site, we were all jspec newbies at

one point but the force is strong in the dark side. the egg is for sure better than whatever

you are currenly gaming. let me know how that proto shaft feels

theres so, so many great woods.

for feel the epon yamaha are my 2 favs.

for ease that callway thing and on off