Real or Fake Honma clubs

lapinou2518

Hi,

I have the opportunity to buy a set of Honma Beres IS-03 4 starts golf set. As you know this are very expensive and subject to counterfeits. I am not an expert on Honma golf clubs so I was wondering if one of you could help me determine if they are genuine clubs or not. Here are some pictures.

cff8b16cbe7a71a85fdd0142674bcb7876d9c645.jpg

f16a790e7ed55f775660c8a6ef343690dd654ce6.jpg

IMG_3335.JPG

IMG_3332.JPG

IMG_3328.JPG

IMG_3327.JPG

It looks fake as the print on the hosel and the shaft is not as sharp as those I have seen. Additionally, the backside of the club must be 24k gold plated; the colour of gold should not be so dark.

Best option would probably be to message Honma with the same question and pics

22 minutes ago, gregoire56 said:

Best option would probably be to message Honma with the same question and pics

I sent an email to Honma but I don't think I will get an answer very quickly. I know there is some experts on this forum so I just wanted to get some opinions while I am waiting for an official answer.

18 minutes ago, lapinou2518 said:

I sent an email to Honma but I don't think I will get an answer very quickly. I know there is some experts on this forum so I just wanted to get some opinions while I am waiting for an official answer.

ah very good idea. my personal thought is that it's at least possible they're not authentic just based on the serial number from the shaft sticker and the one on the hossel of the iron pictured don't appear to be the same. but not having the clubs in hand I can't tell if they're individually numbered irons, and the number on the sticker actually does match the number on one of the heads, or not. I also can't speak from experience because I've never had a set of these before, just experience with verifying serial numbers to authenticate clubs in general.

good luck with getting  definite answer